Routines For Tuning Up The Mind (FS307)

0
695

What are the daily practices that
help us have a better day? How do we keep our routine from turning into dogma?
When is the right time to tune up our habits and move on to something new?

That’s right, we are tackling the
often talked about, sometimes misrepresented, idea of daily routines! We have
been told so many times about the effects of our habits and our repeated
actions but sometimes that is not enough to help us find what works for us.

In this episode we take an essential
look at the issue, considering what it is about daily practices that can have
positive effects on things in our lives and specifically our businesses. From
showering and good rest, all the way to where you work and taking regular
walks, we cover it all!

We also talk about meditation and
gratitude, unlocking spaces you never knew existed in your mind and how
choosing a good song can change your life.

For this great chat, join us on the Fizzle Show today!

Listen to the episode:

Subscribe to The Fizzle Show in your favorite podcast player:

iTunes
|
Overcast
|
Pocket Casts
|
Stitcher
|
Soundcloud
|
RSS


Key Points From This Episode:

  • The modern online entrepreneurial landscape. [0:06:20.9]
  • Hacking, experimentation and finding loopholes. [0:12:03.4]
  • Routine is good, meditation is healthy. [0:16:15.8]
  • The effect that simple routines can have on your
    mindset. [0:20:08.2]
  • Showering, sleep and the foundations for ideas. [0:22:49.7]
  • Journalling, walking and starting the day with a
    good song. [0:29:30.7]
  • Expectations of our loved ones and the evolution
    of relationships. [0:36:42.9]
  • Shaking things up and getting out of dogmatic
    states and stagnation. [0:44:16.2]
  • Ways to break into new routines. [0:55:15.6]
  • The two things that impact our wellbeing above
    all else. [1:00:04.4]
  • Our huge dependence on each other and
    relationships. [1:10:04.2]
  • Using the vessel of routine to get to a good
    feeling. [1:14:45.6]
  • And much more!

Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode:

  • Fizzle — https://fizzle.co/
  • Fizzle on Twitter — https://twitter.com/fizzle
  • Gusto — http://gusto.com/fizzle
  • Jamba Juice — http://www.jambajuice.com/ 
  • Skype — https://www.skype.com
  • Nathan Barry — https://nathanbarry.com/
  • ConvertKit — https://convertkit.com/fizzle 
  • Tim Ferriss — https://tim.blog/
  • Winston Churchill — https://www.britannica.com/biography/Winston-Churchill
  • Benjamin Franklin — https://www.history.com/topics/american-revolution/benjamin-franklin
  • Fizzle Defining Your Audience — https://fizzle.co/guides/defining-your-audience
  • Fizzle Journaling Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/journal
  • Justin Timberlake — https://www.justintimberlake.com/
  • Can’t Stop This Feeling — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ru0K8uYEZWw
  • Pharrell — https://pharrellwilliams.com/
  • Happy — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6Sxv-sUYtM
  • Michael Jackson — https://www.michaeljackson.com/
  • Grease — https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0077631/
  • Arianna Huffington — http://ariannahuffington.com/
  • Esther Perel — https://www.estherperel.com/
  • Mating in Captivity — https://www.amazon.com/Mating-Captivity-Unlocking-Erotic-Intelligence/dp/0060753641
  • MailChimp — https://mailchimp.com/ 
  • Asana — https://asana.com/
  • TypeForm — https://www.typeform.com/
  • Planet Earth II — https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5491994/
  • Swordbill Hummingbird — https://giphy.com/gifs/bbcearth-bird-bbc-3oz8xzmy5jM39tV4OI
  • Byron Katie — http://thework.com/en/do-work
  • The Workhttp://thework.com
  • Jess Lively — http://jesslively.com/
  • Tesla — https://www.tesla.com/
  • Headspace — https://www.headspace.com/
  • InsightTimerhttps://insighttimer.com/
  • Alan Watts — https://blog.mindvalley.com/alan-watts/?utm_source=google
  • Ram Dass — https://www.ramdass.org/
  • Hafez — https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/hafez
  • Tony Robbins —https://www.tonyrobbins.com/
  • Fizzle Goals
    Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/goals
  • Fizzle Try 5 — http://fizzle.co/try5
  • Fizzle Roadmap — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/small-business-roadmap-1-clarity
  • Fizzle Just Ship It Challenge — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/join-30-day-just-ship-challenge
  • Fizzle Customer Conversation Course —  https://app.fizzle.co/courses/customer-conversations
  • Fizzle Just Ship It Challenge — https://app.fizzle.co/just-ship-it-challenge
  • Fizzle Post Mortem Workbook — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/learning-from-pain-via-post-mortems-fs295/
  • Aiden Fishbein — https://vitals.agency/blog/author/aiden/
  • Vitals — https://vitals.agency/
  • Courage and Clarity — https://www.courageandclarity.com/
  • Steph Crowder on Twitter — https://twitter.com/stephcrowder_
  • Corbett Barr on Twitter — https://twitter.com/CorbettBarr
  • Chase Reeves on
    Twitter — https://twitter.com/chase_reeves
  • Chase Reeves
    Reviews — https://www.youtube.com/user/chasereeves
  • Fizzle Sparkline
    — https://fizzle.co/sparkline
  • Fizzle Essentials of Web Design Course — https://fizzle.co/library/essentials-of-website-design-for-business-builders
  • Fizzle Website Tune Up Curse — https://fizzle.co/courses/tuneup
  • Start A Blog That
    Matters Course — https://fizzle.co/start-a-blog-that-matters
  • Fizzle 80/20
    Copywriting Guide — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/writing-copy-for-web
  • Fizzle Toolkit — https://fizzle.co/toolkit
  • Fizzle Craft + Commerce — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/craft-commerce
  • Fizzle Project
    Management for Entrepreneurs — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/project-management-for-entrepreneurs
  • Fizzle Hosting — https://fizzle.co/hosting

The post Routines For Tuning Up The Mind (FS307) appeared first on Fizzle.





Original Source